Looks like Garena has decided to double down on the investment for the Indian Esports Scene - Free Fire Streamer Arena, a tournament solely for Influencers, Content Creators and Streamers, has just been announced. In this article, we are going to list out everything you need to know about this tournament.

Note: This article reports news and photos that were publicized on social media or official channels of streamers for entertainment purposes only. Any information or comments that may cause misinterpretation, defame or distort the image of subjects involved will be REMOVED immediately once noticed. Please contact us at advertise@gurugamer.com for further actions. Thank you.

994ba 16021811347695 800

1 - About Free Fire Streamers Arena

Free Fire Streamers Arena (FFSA) is going to be hosted by Villager Esports, one of the biggest tournament organizers and esports supporters in India. The prize pool for FFSA is going to be 3,00,000 INR, including a big award for the MVP of the whole event.


It would take place from today, October 9 to October 16, just 2 days before the Grand Finals of Free Fire India Championship 2020. Fans are going to get an exciting week filled with Free Fire action.

Read more:

2 - PUBG Mobile is replaced by Free Fire

This tournament would feature quite a few streamers who was formerly part of PUBG Mobile's ecosystem, with Scout being the most notable. Even the event organizer, Villager Esports, was formerly a PUBG Mobile tournament organizer. These tournaments of Garena Free Fire would play a big part in attracting more people to the Free Fire esports scene... enough to fill the void left by PUBG Mobile's ban.

3 - Free Fire Streamers Arena's Format and Schedule

Format of the tournament

In the first Qualifier Stage, 18 teams would be divided into 3 groups and play 2 matches against each other. Below are the groups' divisions:


  1. Challengers
  2. Radiants
  3. Assassins
  4. Patriots
  5. Emperors
  6. Evil Knights


  1. Strikers
  2. Warriors
  3. Gladiators
  4. Thunders
  5. Qalandars
  6. Tallawahs


  1. Hurricanes
  2. DareDevils
  3. Invincibles
  4. Mavericks
  5. Glittering Stars
  6. Renegades

The bottom 2 teams of each group would be eliminated. The rest would advance to the Finals.

Teams and roster

We can see various members of SouL and various other PUBG Mobile teams participating in the tournament.

Roster list for all teams

Grand Finals

The 10 teams would play in a  best-of-10 format to decide the winners.

Prize distribution

  • 1st place: 1,00,000 INR
  • 2nd place: 60,000 INR
  • 3rd place: 30,000 INR
  • 4th to 8th place: 20,000 INR

MVP of the tournament: 10,000 INR

Interested in more of our articles related to Garena Free Fire? Please check out this post to find out more about the M1887 shotgun in Free Fire.