In what could be dubbed as a strategic move by Team Soul, Dhruv Sangwan is the latest addition to the squad after Aman. His role has been fixed as an in-game leader for future tournaments. With a back-to-the-back debacle for Team Soul in recent matches, Soul Sangwan is being considered to bring a difference in gameplay. However, fans of Team Soul are wondering which player would on the bench as the fifth player in upcoming tournaments.

Currently, Sangwan, Viper, Aman, Regaltos, and MortaL are in the lineup. It is uncertain who will be kept as a substitute in upcoming tournaments. Sources claim that MortaL wants a different perspective on the gameplay. Sangwan played for Team Fnatic managed which won PUBG Mobile All-Stars India 2019.

He was given the title of Most Valuable Player (MVP) of the tournament. This victory brought his team-leading skills to fore leading which he was chosen by MortaL to lead Team Soul. Recently, Aman left Team Entity and had entered Team Soul after ClutchGod managed a slot as the in-game leader for Team Entity.

Sangwan Joins Soul
Sangwan played for Team Fnatic managed which won PUBG Mobile All-Stars India 2019

During the live stream, Naman Mathur aka MortaL confirmed the development and had said:

"Sangwan will be the in-game leader for future tournaments. No one has quit Team Soul and all its members are intact. The decision of playing four will be decided as per the maps and skill sets required to tackle the situation during the game."

MortaL also clarified on questions such as Regaltos's quitting Team SouL to which he said:

"Regaltos is the core member of the team. He is not only a friend but is like our family member. We will never let him go away from the team."

PMCO Spring Split 2020 offers a massive prize pool of $1,000,000, and registrations have started. The players fulfilling the minimum requirements can register with their squads till 21st January. Team Entity will not play PMCO as they have been directly invited for the Global stages. Similarly, five other teams have been invited on basis of their standings in PMCO 2019.