EWar Games, a Bengaluru-based gaming start-up, has announced the Free Fire Premiere League, a Free Fire tournament with more than 50,000 players from across 6 states of India including Karnataka, West Bengal, Telangana, Delhi, Rajasthan, and Maharashtra.

Maxresdefault 1
EWar Games, a Bengaluru-based gaming start-up, has announced the Free Fire Premiere League

The tournament will start on March 5 and will last until March 20. The tournament feature a big prize pool of Rs 1.5 Lakh. Here is the prize distribution for the winner, runner-up, and 3rd place:

  • Winner: Rs 1 Lakh
  • Runner-up: Rs 30,000
  • 3rd place: Rs 10,000

There is also a bonus prize of Rs 10,000 for ‘Best Underdog Team’.

The Free Fire Premiere League has many stages and it begins with 9 matches every day. Then 450 teams will be playing 45 qualifiers matches. The top 90 teams will be picked out and play the quarter qualifiers.

90 teams will be playing 18 matches in the quarter qualifiers to pick out the top 24 teams for the semi-finals. There will be a total of 16 semi-final matches to pick out the top 12 teams for the finals.

Before the semi-finals and finals, 6 franchise/state owners will be joining an auction to bid on the 12 invited teams of the tournament. Each owner can buy 2 teams and these teams will represent their state to fight against underdog teams. Nimish Raut, Fnatic India Head & Delhi owner and Rushindra Sinha, Founder of Global Esports & Maharashtra are among the owners who will be joining the event.

Total Gaming is among one of the 12 invited teams in the Free Fire Premiere League tournament

The invited Free Fire teams participating in the tournaments include Total Gaming, Lokesh Gamer, TSG, Techno Banda, Enigma Gaming, Nonstop Gaming, Nayeem Aalam, Villian Gaming.

The tournament is live-streamed on the Youtube channel of EWar Games.

Also check out: Total Gaming Free Fire ID: Everything You Need To Know About Total Gaming, The Strongest Free Fire Squad Of India