PUBG is famous for its battle royale mode, but it's time for the game to have more variety of game modes to make the game more fun to play. With that in mind, PUBG devs have decided to add the Arcade tab to PUBG. Their plan is to have many different modes and continually rotate them in Arcade. The first game mode in Arcade will be Team Deathmatch mode.

Team Deathmatch mode in PUBG will give players 8vs8 fights in 7 different locations on different PUBG's maps, including Erangel, Miramar, Vikendi, and Sanhok.

The 6.2 update is now available on the test server of PUBG for all players to test out Team Deathmatch and a few other new features. The update is expected to come to PUBG Live Servers in a few days.

Team Deathmatch's Rule

Artboard 17 1 1024x575
Team Deathmatch will be one in many different modes in Arcade

The rule of Team Deathmatch in PUBG is pretty standard. 2 teams of 8 players will battle against each other until one team reaches 50 points. Players will respawn endlessly with the weapon loadout they chose. Friendly Fire is disabled.

You won't be able to reconnect if you disconnect. Killing a player will increase your boost gauge, which heals you over time.


Tdm Map 01 1
Team Deathmatch mode features 7 different battlefields with different combat experiences

There will be a total of 7 maps in Team Deathmatch, which features different types of combat experiences from close combats around containers in the Docks on Sanhok to bridge fights in Vikendi. Here is the of all TDM maps:

  • ERANGEL – Stalber, Sosnovka Military Base
  • MIRAMAR – Campo Militar
  • SANHOK – Paradise Resort, Docks
  • VIKENDI – Podvosto, Peshkova


Tdm Ui 1 1 1

Here, you can check out the position of your teammates on the mini-map, the stats of all players and choosing your spawn kit from 8 options.