Free Fire OB28 update is arriving very soon, and with it, Clash Squad Season 7. As always, Garena has huge surprises for the upcoming season - the next Clash Squad season 7 is going to kick off on June 9, 2021. For each Clash Squad Season, Garena gives away a Golden skin for a weapon... and for season 7 it's the M1014.

The golden M1014
The golden M1014 you will get when Clash Squad season 7 start

In this article, we are going to showcase all the details related to the upcoming Clash Squad season and how to get its final reward, the Golden M1014.

1 - About Clash Squad Season 7 start time & rank system

The next season is going to start right 1 day after the OB28 patch hit. Clash Squad Season 7 start time in India is on June 9, 2021. All players' ranks will be reset - everyone would drop down to a certain rank based on their previous tier.

Below is how the rank reset system season 7 works:

  • Heroic > Gold II
  • Diamond (I-IV) > Gold I
  • Platinum (I-IV) > Silver II
  • Gold (I-IV) > Silver I
  • Silver (I-III) > Bronze II
  • Bronze (I-III) > Bronze I
About Clash Squad Season 7
About Free Fire Clash Squad Season 7's tier rewards

In order to get players to rank up in Clash Squad mode, Garena always gives a complimentary Golden weapon skin. It is more or less a badge of completion that all competitive players need to get. This season, Garena will offer the Golden M1014 as a reward for reaching the Gold III tier.

On top of this, players can also get a lot more rewards like fragments, vouchers and skins throughout the season.

>>> Read more: Free Fire OB28 Buffs Paloma - Is She Worth Using Now?

2 - New Grandmaster Tier

Garena has decided to add yet another new tier to Clash Squad - Grandmaster. The Top 1000 best players in Clash Squad mode will be promoted to this rank.

  • Grandmaster I: Rank 1-100
  • Grandmaster II: Rank 101-300
  • Grandmaster III: Rank 301-1000
New Grandmaster Tier
New Grandmaster Tier has its own rewards in Free Fire Clash Squad Season 7.

There should be extra rewards for players who manage to achieve this tier. The new tier would divide the pro-players of Free Fire into even smaller groups - there are incentives for them to climb to the very top of the leaderboard now. Grinding in Clash Squad requires a very different set of skills than in the normal BR mode.

Interested in more of our articles related to Garena Free Fire? Please check out this post for the Top 5 Indian Free Fire YouTuber With The Most Subscribers (June 2021).