Free Fire City Open 2021 Lucknow Finals is going to be held later today on July 2, with the top 12 teams of the region compete against each other for the title of regional champion. In this article, we are going to list out everything you need to know about the Free Fire Lucknow finals.

Free Fire City Open
Free Fire City Open Lucknow Finals

Qualified teams for Free Fire City Open Lucknow Finals

  • Frustrated 4
  • Zila Ghaziabad
  • Team Absolute
  • GVCS Squad
  • Gyan Army
  • Wrecking Crew

God Game has been disqualified from the tournament because one of their player, Zash, was caught playing for another team. This breaks the rule of the tournament and besides getting disqualified, Zash is also banned from all official tournaments until the end of this year.

Who will win the title of Lucknow Warriors?
Who will win the title of Lucknow Warriors?

Team Absolute is going to replace God Game in the Lucknow finals. The other team that Zash played for in the Vizag finals is also going to be disqualified as well.

>>> Read more: How To Send Chat Messages With Colors In Free Fire?

Schedule, Format, and Prizepool

FFCO 2021 is the first time Garena used the City-based tournament format in the Free Fire India Esports Circuit. The cities were selected via fan votes.


As usual, 6 matches will be played in the Lucknow finals. The rotation would be Bermuda > Purgatory > Kalahari, then repeat. The winner of the Lucknow finals will get a direct ticket to the National Championship, while the 2nd to 4th spots will play the regional Play-ins qualifier.


The Lucknow Finals has a prize pool of 200,000 INR. The winner will half the pot - 100,000 INR, the runner-up gets 50k, while the 3rd and 4th places get 25k each. Unlike the usual Free Fire tournaments, teams below 4th spots won't get any money at all.


Free Fire City Open 2021 Lucknow Finals will be streamed live at 6:00 PM IST on July 2 on Free Fire India Esports' Facebook and YouTube channel, along with the Booyah App.

Results of Free Fire City Open Regional Finals so far

5/8 Free Fire city open regional finals have been completed so far, with five squads getting the direct invite to the Nationals. The Free Fire National Championship will take place on August 15.

The winners of previous city finals were:

  • Delhi Titans: Team OP defeated accomplished squads like Godlike, LVL iconic, and Last Breath to directly qualify for the national finals.
  • Kolkata Kings: The underdog Head Hunters surpassed seasoned veterans like Sixth Sense and Assassin Clutchgods to win in Kolkata.
  • Hyderabad Nawabs: Captains dominated the finals in Hyderabad, having a huge lead over the second-place squad.
  • Ahmedabad Lions: Zero Degree scored a close victory in the Ahmedabad finals, with a 4 points lead on the 2nd spot
  • Chennai Conquerors: Jallikattun TN came out on top with 38 kills and 85 points, 10 more than the runner-up Slumber Queen.

Interested in more of our articles related to Garena Free Fire? Please check out this post to find out more about the Top 5 Free Fire M1887 Gun Skin.