Garena is going to launch the Clash Squad Cup event as part of the Free Fire 4th Anniversary peak day celebration. In this article, we are going to list out everything you need to know about the Clash Squad Cup 2021 and how to participate in it.

CS cup
Free Fire's Clash Squad Cup 2021 is one of the best activities ever released in the game.

1 - Details of Free Fire's 4th Anniversary Clash Squad Cup

Clash Squad Cup is a mini-event that Garena often held as an "extra activity" in various big events. They have recently revealed the details of the upcoming Clash Squad Cup event via a social media post.

There will be 2 phases for the 4th Anniversary Clash Squad Cup, one on August 28 and another on September 3.

2 - How to participate in Clash Squad Cup 2021?

How to join matches

Follow the steps below to participate in the 4th anniversary's Clash Squad cup:

  • Firstly, open the game and select the cup option on the top right corner of the page.
  • Pick the Clash Squad Cup option then head to the Squad section.
  • Create a squad and invite your friends to join in, or join an existing squad created by your friends.
  • Find matches. Matchmaking is only available from 14:00 to 22:00 every day.
CS mode
Join the Clash Squad Cup

Rules of Clash Squad Cup

  • 8 teams will play until there is only one left. Each team will play 3 matches to get prizes.
  • The team that wins 3 matches will become the champion.
  • Teams will be divided by tiers based on their CS Rank.
  • Only teams at the same tier can be matched together.
  • The final prizes depend on how many victories the team achieved.
  • Players can increase the rewards they get using the Clash Squad Cup Upgrade Voucher. This voucher can only be used before all matches start.
CS Cup
You can only play Clash Squad Cup in the Evening.

3 - What are the rewards of Clash Squad Cup 2021?

The winner of the cup will be awarded the Clash Squad Champion title, alongside various other rewards:

  • 1st place: 900 Gold, 1 Bounty Token, 2 Gold royale tickets, and 50 universal fragments
  • 2nd place: 600 Gold, 20 universal fragments, 2 Gold royale tickets, and a scanner
  • 3rd place: 300 Gold, 10 universal fragments, and 1 Gold royale ticket
  • 4th place: 100 Gold and 1 Gold royale ticket

By using the Clash Squad Cup upgrade voucher, players can receive a Clash Squad Cup Chest. This chest contains a special legendary emote that can only be found during this tournament: the Champion Grab emote. This is going to be one of the rarest emotes in Free Fire.

Other normal rewards are also increased as well, with 2 diamond royale and 1 weapon royale ticket.

Clash Squad cup Upgraded rewards
By using the ticket and win the Clash Squad cup, players can get their hand on a special ultra-rare emote.

Interested in more of our articles related to Garena Free Fire? Please check out this post to find out more about Free Fire Musical Top Up II: How To Get Thrash Goth Loot Box And Thrash Metallic Gloo Wall For Free