The rank system in Free Fire lets players compete against people with the same skill level with Bronze being the lowest tier and Heroic being the hight tier. Players' ranks are reset at the end of each season every 2 months. In this article, we are going to show you all the details about the new Clash Squad Ranked Season 9.

Free Fire Clash Squad Ranked Season 9 rank reset

The Free Fire Clash Squad Ranked Season 9 starts from September 29 to December 1.

Free Fire Rank
The ranks of all players will be reset at the start of each season.

As usual, all players' ranks will be reduced at the start of a ranked season. The rank of players has been reset in the following way:

  • Heroic Rank to Gold II
  • Diamond (I to IV) to Gold I
  • Platinum (I to IV) to Silver II
  • Gold (I to IV) to Silver I
  • Silver (I to III) to Bronze II
  • Bronze (I to III) to Bronze I

Free Fire Clash Squad Ranked Season 9 exclusive reward

In this new Clash Squad Ranked season, players who reach Gold III will be able to claim the Golden M4A1 skin for free.

Here are the stats of the Golden M4A1 skin:

  • Magazine -
  • Accuracy +

It is an okay-ish skin, but there is a lot of better skin for the M4A1 out there. There are many other rewards you can get based on your rank such as Character Fragments, Gold, Gold Royale Voucher,... The higher your rank is, the better the rewards.

Golden M4a1
Free Fire Clash Squad Ranked Season 9 Exclusive reward - Golden M4A1 (@knightclown)

How to claim Clash Squad Ranked Season 8 rewards

All Clash Squad Ranked Season 8 rewards have been sent to your in-game mail. The rewards you get will be based on the top rank you reached in the last season.

>>> Read more: Free Fire Booyah Day 2.0 Event Leaked: Release Date, Exclusive Bundles, And More