There would be a new royal pass and ranking system with PUBG Mobile Season 20, according to the developers. And eventually, the latest PUBG Mobile season 20 Royal Pass has indeed started with a lot of offers to expect. Players can begin doing the daily and weekly tasks to level up in this seasonal event and unlock free, premium rewards. The reward boxes include gun skins, outfits, emotes, UC cash, and more.

As PUBG Mobile has recently come back to India in the name of Battlegrounds Mobile India after the last year's ban, there are certainly some changes to the system. So, what is the PUBG Mobile Season 20 Royal Pass release date and what rewards does it offer? Our complete list reveals everything players need to take note of throughout this season.

What are the release date and rewards in this top favorite game in India?

1. PUBG Mobile Season 20 Royal Pass release date

PUBG Mobile season 20, or BGMI Season 20, will last one month and so do the upcoming season after this. Apart from that, the seasons’ abbreviations will turn into M1, M2, M3… It means PUBGM Season 20 will be now referred to as BGMI M1. Krafton did mention in their post,

“From Royal Pass Season 20, the season will run on a monthly basis. Abbreviation of season, e.g., S1, S2… will be changed to M1, M2… etc., and Season 20 will be named as M1, Season 21 as M2,…”

After season 19 ended on July 13, Battlegrounds Mobile India M1 was released on July 14 at 7:30 AM (IST). A typical PUBG Mobile season traditionally lasted from seven to eight weeks. However, from now on it will only occur for 30 days.

PUBG Mobile Season 20 Royal Pass
PUBG Mobile was revived in India under the name of Battlegrounds Mobile India.

Apart from that, it usually takes players 24 hours for any season to wind up. And the devs will spend two to three days until they unleash the new season, making sure there is not any show stopper.

2. New map for PUBG Mobile Season 20

The developers of PUBG recently put forward a new map in the 12.2 update and players can see this approach in content reflected in the game. However, news surfaced that BGMI and Tesla reached an agreement to add branded products up for grabs.

Speculations have it that the products may vary from Tesla outfits to in-game vehicles and weapon skins. Depending on this partnership’s duration, they will only be available for a limited duration.

Pubg Mobile Season 20 C1s1
Players have also been wondering about the new map in the game.

>>> Also read: Full Guide For The Best 5-Finger Claw PUBG Mobile And Battlegrounds Mobile India

3. PUBG Mobile Season 20 Royal Pass rewards

BGMI Season M1 brings about a plethora of premium and costless rewards via the Royale Pass. There had also been lots of rumors about what would present in the new happening. From the skins for S686, AWM, to pans and parachutes, players took everything with a pinch of salt.

But now that the official season has started, the confirmed PUBG Mobile Season 20 Royal Pass rewards have also come into existence and you can see all of them below:

  • Tidal Wargod Set and Dust Camo Soldier (M15A4): Unlock at RP 1
  • Tidal Wargod Helmet: Unlocks at RP 10
  • Night Stalker Parachute: Unlocks at RP 13
  • Tidal Wargod Mask: Unlock at RP 5
  • Hahaha Emote and RP Avatar (M1): Unlock at RP 15
  • Groovy Teen Outfit: Unlock at RP 25
  • Neon Hopper 2-Seat Motorcycle: Unlocks at RP 20
  • Tidal Wargod Ornament and Night Stalker Emote: Unlocks at RP 30
  • Alien Technology – QBU: Unlocks at RP 35
  • Tidal Wargod – Scar-L: Unlocks at RP 40
  • Night Stalker Cover and Night Stalker Set: Unlock at RP 50

Players do not have to buy the Elite Royale Pass if they wish to get the free rewards by doing challenges and missions. Nevertheless, in case they want the premium prizes in their inventory, they can totally purchase the Elite Upgrade Plus Pass with 960 UC or the Elite Royale Pass that costs 360 UC.

Note: Krafton cited a word of caution that the BGMI Royal Pass is a seasonal item which can only be utilized until the end of the same season. You cannot use the same Royal Pass after the season ends and you need to re-purchase when a new one rolls out. Also, all players’ ranks are reset upon the release of the BGMI Season 20 update according to their rank at Season 19’s wrap.

Royal Pass Pubg Ss20
Night Stalker Cover and Night Stalker Set are one of the rewards in BGMI M1 Royal Pass.

That's what we have been able to garner regarding the PUBG Mobile Season 20 Royal Pass aka BGMI M1. Make sure to keep yourself updated with the latest news on about not just BGMI but also many other game titles!

>>> Related post: How To Update Battlegrounds Mobile India On Android, iOS, And PC/Laptop