Minecraft 1.19 update's release date has finally been confirmed by Mojang. It is going to be released on June 7, 2022, on all platforms. With the release of Minecraft 1.19 Pre-release 3, looks like the update is finally ready to come out. Players should be able to visit the long-awaited Deep Dark biome, challenge the Warden, breed frogs... and more!

In this article, Gurugamer is going to showcase everything you need to know about Minecraft 1.19 release date.

Af88b 16535780563874 1920
Minecraft 1.19 The Wild Update is finally here.

As of right now, the following platforms will be able to download the update when it arrives on June 7:

  • PlayStation 4
  • PlayStation 5
  • Xbox One
  • Xbox Series S/X
  • Nintendo Switch
  • Android
  • iOS devices
  • PC

1. The Warden is deadlier than ever

The Warden is a powerful boss mob that spawns in Minecraft's Deep Dark biome. Mojang has tested this mob for quite some time, and it has gained a lot of power since. A month ago, Mojang released a number of snapshots for players to test the new Warden, and it turned out they can just kill it fairly easily by towering up. The old version of the Warden does not have a ranged attack.

Minecraft Deep Dark Warden
It is best to run away instead of fighting the Warden.

However, in the release version, the warden is going to get a ranged sonic attack that pierces shield, armor enchantments, and knockback. The Warden can also fire them fairly fast, preventing players from just outrunning the skill. Currently, the Warden is a towering monstrosity with 500 HP, 15/30/45 melee damage and 6/10/15 ranged damage (based on difficulties).

Overall, it is best to avoid the Warden now, as the developer intended. Fighting against its damaging ranged attack is just too dangerous.

2. Frog mob and their various forms

Frogs are the first amphibious mob added to the game, and because of that, they are great for decorating the water part of your base. Players can get up to three frog variants, which are based on the current biome's temperature.

Frog Light
Frog variants.

Players can create froglights by feeding them magma cubes. Froglights have three variants: pearlescent (purple), verdant (green), and ochre (yellow). The color is based on the type of frog that consume the magma cube. This block emits a light level of 15, the highest in the game.

Players can breed frogs with slimeballs to create frogspawn blocks. They turn into tadpoles after being placed in water for some time.

3. The Deep Dark biome

The deep dark is a cave biome that generates deep underground in the Overworld. Its main structure, the Ancient city, is filled with rare loot and treasures. However, players need to be careful not to trigger the sculk shriekers and avoid the Warden.

Ancient Cities Sculk Shrieker Sculk Catalyst More
The sculk shriekers in the Deep Dark.

Some of the rare items that can only be found in the Deep Dark:

  • Swift Sneak: a boot enchantment that increases your movement speed while crouching.
  • New music disc '5': the disc is broken into 9 fragments and players need to find all 9 to craft it.
  • Echo Shards and the Recovery Compass: The latter automatically points to the location players died, as long as they are in the same dimension.

4. The Mangrove Swamp biome

The new mangrove swamp biome is a revamped version of the existing swamp biome. It is home to the exclusive mangrove trees, the warm variant of frogs, muddy water, and more.

Minecraft Swamp
Minecraft Swamp biome

They spawn in humid and warm areas, just like the regular swamp biome. The mangrove trees are the main flora of this biome, with the ability to grow on top of the water.

>>> Read more: 5 Mobs In Minecraft With Annoying Ranged Attacks