Free Fire City Open 2021, the biggest Free Fire tournament this year in India, is coming to its final stretch. The City Play-Ins finals are scheduled for this afternoon, July 30th, at 6 PM IST. The top 2 will qualify for the National Finals on August 15th.

In this article, we are going to list out everything you need to know about the Free Fire City Open Play-Ins Finals.

Format of FFCO Play-In Finals

The top 6 squads from the play-ins 1 and 2 will compete in the FFCO Play-In Finals, with 6 matches across the three classic maps of Free Fire. Unlike the previous rounds, however, only the top 2 will qualify for the Nationals.

FFCO Play-In Finals
FFCO Play-In Finals is the last elimination round before the National Finals

One can say that the Play-Ins Finals is a "mini Grand Finals" of sorts, with the best squads all over India gathered together.

Map schedule

Bermuda > Purgatory > Kalahari > Bermuda > Purgatory > Kalahari

Qualified teams for FFCO Play-ins Finals

  1. Team Elite
  2. Badge99
  3. Slumber Queen
  4. TSG Army
  5. Raven Esports
  6. 4Xtraordinary
  7. Assassin Clutchgods
  8. GenXforce
  9. Team Revolution
  10. Godlike
  11. The Extremee
  12. AY Esports

The top candidates for the top spots are Team Elite and Assassin Clutchgods. They are champions in their own rights, with the former took the FFIC 2021 and the latter is the league champion of FFPL 2021. Both teams also topped their respective play-ins, however, Team Elite did it in a much more dominant fashion. Assassin Clutchgods only have 3 points more than the runner-up.

Additionally, team Godlike and TSG Army are definitely strong competitors and can upset the status quo.

Prize pool and broadcast details

The Free Fire City Play-ins Finals has its own prize pool of 200k, with half of it goes to the winner. The runner-up gets 1/4 of the pool, while the rest get divided between third and fourth place. The live coverage of FFCO Play-Ins finals will be available on Facebook, Free Fire Esports India's YouTube Channel, and Garena's streaming app Booyah.

Progression after the event

The first and second-place team from the City Play-Ins Finals will qualify for the National Finals on Sunday, August 15th. 12 best teams from across the countries will compete for the grand champion title and a prize pool of 15 lakhs.

Who will participate in FFCO National Finals?

  • Eight teams from each city Finals
  • Two teams from Wildcard Finals
  • Two teams from City Play-ins

The winners of previous city finals:

  • Mumbai Strikers: Galaxy Racers
  • Lucknow Warriors: AFF Esports
  • Chennai Conquerors: Jallikattun TN
  • Ahmedabad Lions: Zero Degree
  • Hyderabad Nawabs: Captains
  • Kolkata Kings: Head hunters
  • Delhi Titans: Team OP
  • Vizag Victors: Team Last Hope

The winners of the Wildcard finals are Pro Nation and Titanium Army.

Interested in more of our articles related to Garena Free Fire? Please check out this post to find out Everything We Know So Far About Free Fire 4th Anniversary Event.